DAAP Faculty Representation on Committees 2018-2019

NB: (1/2) signifies the member is in the 1^{st} year of a 2-year term

Faculty Senate (elected by College Faculty)	Member (years served) Representation		Committee Purpose
	Samantha Krukowski (2/2) David Varady (1/2)	SOD SOP	Representatives of DAAP on University Faculty Senate. Representatives attend senate meetings and report at DAAP Faculty Forum.
AAUP	Antonio Islas-Munoz Sean Hafer	SOD SOD	DAAP AAUP reps
Graduate Council	Edson Cabalfin	SAID	Representative of DAAP on Graduate Council
RPT (elected by School Faculty)	Xinhao Wang (1/2) Hank Hildebrandt (2/2) Tom Bible, Spring, (1/2) Maureen France, Spring, (2/2) Brian Schumacher, Fall, (2/2) Kimberly Burleigh (2/2) Flavia Bastos (1/2) (Alternate)	SOP SAID SAID SOD SOD SOA SOA	Review of reappointment, promotion, and tenure cases at college level.
School Committees for (cross-referencing)	Arti Sandhu Heekyoung Jung George Sarofeen Reneé Seward Brigid O'Kane Mike Zender (Alternate) (Chair) Todd Timney (Alernate)	SOD RPT Committee	
	Udo Grienacher <i>(Chair)</i> Stephen Slaughter Ann Black Edson Cabalfin <i>(Alternate)</i>	SAID RPT Committee SAID RPT Committee SAID RPT Committee SAID RPT Committee	
	Mark Harris (Chair) Kris Holland Jordan Tate (Fall) Theresa Leininger-Miller (Spring) Flavia Bastos (Alternate)	SOA RPT Committee SOA RPT Committee SOA RPT Committee SOA RPT Committee SOA RPT Committee	
	Vikas Mehta (2/2) Jennie Russell (2/2) Chris Auffrey (1/2) (Chair) Conrad Kicker (1/2) (Alternate)	SOP RPT Committee SOP RPT Committee SOP RPT Committee SOP RPT Committee	
	Steve Doehler Peter Chamberlain Ashley Kubley Heekyoung Jung Brian Schumacher	SOD Search Committee SOD Search Committee SOD Search Committee SOD Search Committee SOD Search Committee	
	Mara Marcu Vincent Sansalone Terry Boling Joori Suh Meghan Minton Ming Tang	SAID Search Committee SAID Search Committee SAID Search Committee SAID Search Committee SAID Search Committee SAID Search Committee	

Committee	Member (years serve	ed) Representation	Committee Purpose
School Committees for (cross- referencing)	Peter Chamberlain Steve Doehler Dale Murray Brooke Brandewie Arti Sandhu Reneé Seward Emily Verba Samantha Krukowski Claudia Rebola Carla Chifos (1/2) Danilo Palazzo (Ex Officio) Barry Kew (1/2) Conrad Kickert (1/2)	SOD Curriculum Committee SOP Curriculum Committee SOP Curriculum Committee SOP Curriculum Committee SOP Curriculum Committee	
Academic Technology (appointed)	Aaron Rucker <i>(Chair)</i> Brian Schumacher Ming Tang Jordan Tate Xinhao Wang	CGC SOD SAID SOA SOP	Sets the academic course for technology in the college. Together with the CGC administrative committee, the ATC will be responsible for developing collegewide policy with respect to the use, deployment and maintenance of academic technology.
Curriculum (Now called Academic Advisory Council)	Carla Chifos Barry Kew Jeff Tilman Ann Black Arti Sandu Peter Chamberlain (Chair) Brian Schumacher Morgan Thomas Jordan Tate Craig Vogel Sean Hafer Jim Postell (Convener)	SOP SOP SAID SAID SOD SOD SOD SOD DMC DMC Interim Associate Dean	Review curriculum proposals for accuracy and appropriateness, for referral to college Faculty for approval. Consultation and advice on college curricular issues.
Student Affairs (appointed)	Heekyoung Jung Whitney Hamaker Chris Auffrey Matt Lynch Amberly Maryo (Convener)	SOD SAID SOP SOA Senior Assistant Dean	Assist with grade change and registration appeals, determine recipients of college-wide scholarships, and recommend student affairs policy changes.
Hearing / Grievance (elected)	Leah Hollstein Johanna Looye (2/2) (Alternate) Jenny Ustick (1/2) William Williams Amberly Maryo (Convener)	SOP SOP SOA SAID Senior Assistant Dean	Review appeals of student grade grievances and hear Student Code of Conduct academic misconduct appeals.
Library (appointed)	Injoo Kim Renee Seward Jeff Tilman Christoph Klemmt Breanne Trammell Morgan Thomas Na Chen Jennie Russell Aaron Cowan Elizabeth Meyer (Convener)	SOD SOD SAID SAID SOA SOA SOP SOP DAAP Gallery Librarian	Serves as an advisory Committee to the Head Librarian. Faculty are appointed for a two-year period. Committee meets once a quarter and more frequently if needed. Faculty provide input on library services, resources, and collections and serve as liaisons with respective schools concerning library issues.

Committee	Member (years served) Representation		Committee Purpose
Graduate Studies and Research Committee	Vicki Daiello Jenny Ustick Lora Alberto David Edelman Rebecca Williamson Edson Cabalfin Vincent Sansalone Claudia Rebola Jennie Russell Rainer vom Hofe Craig Vogel Joe Girandola (Convener)	SOA, Art Ed SOA, MFA Program Director SOP, MCP SAID, MS Arch / PhD SAID, MIntD SAID, MArch SOD, MDes SOP, MLA SOP, RDP PhD DMC Interim Associate Dean	Oversee and coordinate graduate program administration and policies, graduate student affairs and recruitment, research mentoring and initiatives, liaison with The Research and Advanced Studies Office.
Gallery Committee	Brigid O'Kane Joe Girandola Vincent Sansalone Hank Hildebrandt <i>(Fall)</i> Kimberly Burleigh Vikas Mehta Aaron Cowan	SOD Interim Associate Dean SAID, MArch SAID, Interiors SOA SOP Gallery Director	Assist in the development of exhibition ideas relevant to DAAP and to facilitate in the organization/ curation of exhibitions as needed.
DAAP rep to Honors Council (appointed)	Vicki Daiello Jim Postell Nandita Sheth	SOA Interim Associate Dean Assistant Director	Attend Honors Council meeting once per semester. Attend Honors Graduation event at end of spring semester. Report to faculty.
Faculty Development Awards Committee	Samantha Krukowski Peter Chamberlain (Chair) Jeff Tilman Ed Mitchell Theresa Leininger-Miller Kate Bonansinga Carla Chifos Danilo Palazzo	SOD SOD SAID SAID SOA SOA SOP SOP	Administer DAAP faculty development awards process and evaluate DAAP faculty development award submissions.
Awards Committee (previous years DAAP faculty/staff award recipients)	Ashley Kubley Terry Boling Amanda Curreri Conrad Kickert Laurie Wilson Jim Postell (Convener)	SOD SAID SOA SOP SOD Interim Associate Dean	Solicitation of nominees and recommendations to Dean for DAAP faculty/staff awards. Coordination of nominations for University awards.
DAAPCares	Craig Vogel Lora Alberto Jim Postell Jennie Russell <i>(Chair)</i> Braden Trauth Nandita Baxi Sheth	DMC Program Director Interim Associate Dean SOP SOD/SOP Assistant Director Academic	

Committee	Member (years se	rved) Representation	Committee Purpose
DAAP Equity and Inclusion Team	Nandita Baxi Sheth (Chair) Jim Postell Aaron Cowan Lora Alberto Sheri Cottingim Mark Hunter Arti Sandhu Reneé Seward John Dixon Brian Schumacher Stephen Slaughter Melanie Swick Edson Cabalfin Amanda Curreri Vicki Daiello Krist Holland Breanne Trammell Chris Auffrey Meryem Belkadi Laura Mendez Ortiz	Assistant Director Academic Interim Associate Dean DAAP Galleries Program Director SOD	