DAAP Directory: School of Planning

School of Planning Administration

NameTitleEmail
Auffrey, Christopher Associate Professor, Bachelor of Urban Planning Coordinatorchris.auffrey@uc.edu
Castrucci, Rheannon ElisaExecutive Staff Assistant (NE)rheannon.castrucci@uc.edu
Edelman, David J.Professor, Master of Community Planning Coordinatordavid.edelman@uc.edu
Palazzo, Danilo Director, School of Planning; Professordanilo.palazzo@uc.edu
Paolucci, Emily AProgram Director of Administration for the School of Art and the School of Planningemily.paolucci@uc.edu
Russell, Virginia L.Professor, Master of Landscape Architecture Coordinatorvirginia.russell@uc.edu
vom Hofe, Rainer Associate Professor, Ph.D. Program Directorrainer.vomhofe@uc.edu

Urban Planning and Urban Studies

NameTitleEmail
Auffrey, Christopher Associate Professor, Bachelor of Urban Planning Coordinatorchris.auffrey@uc.edu
Chen, Na Assistant Professorna.chen@uc.edu
Chifos, Carla Associate Professorcarla.chifos@uc.edu
Cutler, Nancy Instructor - Adjnancy.cutler@uc.edu
Dale, Clifford GregoryInstructor - Adj
Edelman, David J.Professor, Master of Community Planning Coordinatordavid.edelman@uc.edu
Fritz, Jan MarieProfessorjan.fritz@uc.edu
Grundy, Terry MAdjunct Associate Professorterry.grundy@uc.edu
Hollstein, Leah M.Assistant Professorleah.hollstein@uc.edu
Kew, Barry WAnnualized Adjunct Professorbarry.kew@uc.edu
Kickert, Conrad ChristiaanAssistant Professorconrad.kickert@uc.edu
Looye, Johanna WAssociate Professorjohanna.looye@uc.edu
Mehta, Shilpa Annualized Adjunct Professorshilpa.mehta@uc.edu
Mehta, Vikas Associate Professor, Fruth/Gemini Chair, Ohio Eminent Scholar, Urban Design Certificate Coordinator
Miller, Travis Instructor - Adjtravis.miller@uc.edu
Palazzo, Danilo Director, School of Planning; Professordanilo.palazzo@uc.edu
Varady, David PProfessordavid.varady@uc.edu
vom Hofe, Rainer Associate Professor, Ph.D. Program Directorrainer.vomhofe@uc.edu
Wang, Xinhao Professor, Bachelor of Science in Urban Studies Coordinatorxinhao.wang@uc.edu

Horticulture

NameTitleEmail
Foltz, Stephen A.Director of Horticulture, Cincinnati Zoo and Botanical Gardenstephen.foltz@uc.edu
Geismar, Ryan EInstructor - Adjryan.geismar@uc.edu
Hansel, James RHorticulture Operations Instructor, Diamond Oaks Career Centerjames.hansel@uc.edu
Kew, Barry WAnnualized Adjunct Professorbarry.kew@uc.edu
Lutt, Frederick E.Asst Professor - Educatorluttfe@uc.edu
Petersen, Dan Biological Scientist/Toxicologist, US EPAdan.petersen@uc.edu
Russell, Virginia L.Professor, Master of Landscape Architecture Coordinatorvirginia.russell@uc.edu
Trauth, Braden WInstructor - Adj
Trusty, Susan E.Professor Educatorsusan.trusty@uc.edu

Master of Community Planning

NameTitleEmail
Auffrey, Christopher Associate Professor, Bachelor of Urban Planning Coordinatorchris.auffrey@uc.edu
Chen, Na Assistant Professorna.chen@uc.edu
Chifos, Carla Associate Professorcarla.chifos@uc.edu
Edelman, David J.Professor, Master of Community Planning Coordinatordavid.edelman@uc.edu
Fritz, Jan MarieProfessorjan.fritz@uc.edu
Hollstein, Leah M.Assistant Professorleah.hollstein@uc.edu
Kickert, Conrad ChristiaanAssistant Professorconrad.kickert@uc.edu
Looye, Johanna WAssociate Professorjohanna.looye@uc.edu
Mehta, Shilpa Annualized Adjunct Professorshilpa.mehta@uc.edu
Mehta, Vikas Associate Professor, Fruth/Gemini Chair, Ohio Eminent Scholar, Urban Design Certificate Coordinator
Miller, Travis Instructor - Adjtravis.miller@uc.edu
Palazzo, Danilo Director, School of Planning; Professordanilo.palazzo@uc.edu
Varady, David PProfessordavid.varady@uc.edu
vom Hofe, Rainer Associate Professor, Ph.D. Program Directorrainer.vomhofe@uc.edu
Wang, Xinhao Professor, Bachelor of Science in Urban Studies Coordinatorxinhao.wang@uc.edu

Master of Landscape Architecture

NameTitleEmail
Geismar, Ryan EInstructor - Adjryan.geismar@uc.edu
Hansel, James RHorticulture Operations Instructor, Diamond Oaks Career Centerjames.hansel@uc.edu
Kew, Barry WAnnualized Adjunct Professorbarry.kew@uc.edu
Russell, Virginia L.Professor, Master of Landscape Architecture Coordinatorvirginia.russell@uc.edu

PhD in Urban and Regional Planning

NameTitleEmail
Auffrey, Christopher Associate Professor, Bachelor of Urban Planning Coordinatorchris.auffrey@uc.edu
Chifos, Carla Associate Professorcarla.chifos@uc.edu
Edelman, David J.Professor, Master of Community Planning Coordinatordavid.edelman@uc.edu
Fritz, Jan MarieProfessorjan.fritz@uc.edu
Looye, Johanna WAssociate Professorjohanna.looye@uc.edu
Mehta, Vikas Associate Professor, Fruth/Gemini Chair, Ohio Eminent Scholar, Urban Design Certificate Coordinator
Palazzo, Danilo Director, School of Planning; Professordanilo.palazzo@uc.edu
Varady, David PProfessordavid.varady@uc.edu
vom Hofe, Rainer Associate Professor, Ph.D. Program Directorrainer.vomhofe@uc.edu
Wang, Xinhao Professor, Bachelor of Science in Urban Studies Coordinatorxinhao.wang@uc.edu

Emeriti

NameTitleEmail
Barry, Roger J.Professor Emeritusroger.barry@uc.edu
Chatterjee, Jayanta Dean Emeritus
Professor Emeritus of Architecture and Planning
jay.chatterjee@uc.edu
Ellison, Charles EProfessor Emerituscharles.ellison@uc.edu
Kleymeyer, John E.Associate Professor of Planning Emeritusjohn.kleymeyer@uc.edu
Romanos, Michael CProfessor Emeritusmichael.romanos@uc.edu
Sherrill, Samuel BAssociate Professor Emeritussam.sherrill@uc.edu
Triantafillou, Menelaos Associate Professor Emeritusmenelaos.triantafillou@uc.edu
Wagner, Thomas Professor Emeritusthomas.wagner@uc.edu