Due to the holidays and Winter Season Days, UC will be closed Dec. 25-Jan. 4. Reopening on Monday, Jan. 5, 2015.

All college, advising and business offices will be closed. This includes OneStop, Bursar, Financial Aid, Registrar and Admissions.

Essential security services, like Public Safety, will continue with normal operations.

Details at uc.edu/winterclosure.

Skip to main content
Directory

School of Design Directory

Jump to:

School of Design

Bambach, Lisa K

Instructor - Adj

6415 Aronoff Center

513-556-6828

lisa.bambach@uc.edu

Baum, Howard L

Adjunct Intructor

6415 Aronoff Center

513-556-6828

howie.baum@uc.edu

Beckmeyer, Cynthia S

Instructor - Adj Ann

Aronoff Center

513-556-6828

cynthia.beckmeyer@uc.edu

Beckmeyer, Lou

Instructor - Adj

Aronoff Center

513-556-6828

lou.beckmeyer@uc.edu

Bellomy, Ian J

Asst Professor

3431 Aronoff Center

513-556-6828

ian.bellomy@uc.edu

Bicking, Amanda M

Instructor - Adj

Aronoff Center

513-556-6828

amanda.bicking@uc.edu

Bittman, Daniel V

Assoc Professor - Practice

3441 Aronoff Center

513-556-6828

dan.bittman@uc.edu

Blade, Leslie C.

Adjunct Assistant Professor

5280E Aronoff Center

513-556-6828

leslie.blade@uc.edu

Borcherding, Phyllis A.

Assistant Professor

6485 Daa Addition

513-556-4801

phyllis.borcherding@uc.edu

Born, Gilbert C

Professor Emeritus

513-221-8169

gilbert.born@uc.edu

Bottoni, Joseph F

Professor Emeritus

6483 Aronoff Center

513-556-0253

joseph.bottoni@uc.edu

Brod, Stanford

Adjunct Professor

6415 Aronoff Center

513-556-6828

Burke, Yoshiko

Associate Professor

6483 Aronoff Center

513-556-0164

yoshiko.burke@uc.edu

Burris, Jacqueline E.

Assistant Professor

6404 Aronoff Center

513-556-3998

jacqueline.burris@uc.edu

Chamberlain, Peter A.

Assistant Professor

6415C Aronoff Center

513-260-1338

peter.chamberlain@uc.edu

Chewning, J. A.

Associate Professor

6440 Aronoff Center

513-556-2996

j.chewning@uc.edu

Cottingim, Sheri

Program Manager

6415 Aronoff Center

513-556-4377

sheri.cottingim@uc.edu

Dicks, Mychael

Asst Dir Academic

Aronoff Center

513-556-3413

mychael.dicks@uc.edu

Dixon, John B

Instructor - Adj

Aronoff Center

513-556-6828

john.dixon@uc.edu

Doehler, Steven J.

Assoc Professor

5280C Aronoff Center

513-556-4576

steven.doehler@uc.edu

Fernandez, Oscar

Associate Professor

6415B Daa Addition

513-556-3267

oscar.fernandez@uc.edu

Firestone, Ann

Adjunct Instructor

6415 Aronoff Center

513-556-6828

ann.firestone@uc.edu

Fischer, Emily Verba

Asst Professor

3445 Aronoff Center

513-556-4251

emily.verba@uc.edu

Ford, Ramsey A

Asst Professor - Visiting

Aronoff Center

513-556-4279

ramsey.ford@uc.edu

France, Maureen

Associate Professor Graphic Design Program Coordinator

6487 Aronoff Center

513-556-0518

maureen.france@uc.edu

Franz, Jason T.

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Aronoff Center

513-556-6828

Green, Julia

Instructor - Adj

Aronoff Center

513-556-6828

julia.green@uc.edu

Hall, Hanna

Assoc Professor

Aronoff Center

513-556-5117

hatanmhl@uc.edu

Heck, Elizabeth J

Professor Emerita

251-987-1411

elizabeth.heck@uc.edu

Heyne, David W

Instructor - Adj

Aronoff Center

513-556-6828

david.heyne@uc.edu

Hughes, Karen Monzel

Associate Professor of Design

6436 Aronoff Center

513-556-6828

karen.monzel@uc.edu

Islas, Antonio

Asst Professor - Visiting

6415 Aronoff Center

513-356-3684

islasmja@ucmail.uc.edu

Jung, Heekyoung

Asst Professor

3441 Aronoff Center

513-556-2056

heekyoung.jung@uc.edu

Justice, Alexa B.

Program Coordinator

6415 Daa Addition

513-556-4299

alexa.justice@uc.edu

Karoleff, Timothy

Instructor - Adj

Aronoff Center

513-556-6828

timothy.karoleff@uc.edu

Kawanari, Tony T

Associate Professor

5221D Daa Addition

513-556-0248

tony.kawanari@uc.edu

Kim, Injoo

Associate Professor

6432 Aronoff Center

513-556-6828

injoo.kim@uc.edu

Kurosu, Aaron

Aronoff Center

513-556-6828

Meacham, Grace Mayle

Professor Emeritus

513-242-2890

grace.meacham@uc.edu

Meaney, Kathleen

Asst Professor - Visiting

513-556-4933

katie.meaney@uc.edu

Meyer, Benjamin A.

Assoc Professor - Educator

3445 Aronoff Center

513-556-3012

benjamin.meyer@uc.edu

Michaud, Gerald

Associate Professor, Industrial Design Program Coordinator

6415A Aronoff Center

513-556-4461

gerald.michaud@uc.edu

Murray, Dale

Assistant Professor

5480D Daa Addition

513-556-1524

dale.murray@uc.edu

O'Connor, Daniel

Aronoff Center

513-556-6828

O'Kane, Brigid

Interim Director of the School of Design

6415E Aronoff Center

513-556-0833

brigid.okane@uc.edu

Probst, Robert

Dean Professor

5470N Aronoff Center

513-556-9808

robert.probst@uc.edu

Puhalla, Dennis M

Professor

6415 Aronoff Center

513-560-1700

dennis.puhalla@uc.edu

Rebholz, Bobby S

Instructor - Adj Ann

Aronoff Center

513-556-6828

bobby.rebholz@uc.edu

Richards, Catherine E

Instructor - Adj

... Aronoff Center

513-556-6828

catherine.richards@uc.edu

Robinson, Emil J

Asst Professor - Visiting

Aronoff Center

513-556-6828

emil.robinson@uc.edu

Roller, Michael

Graduate Assistant

Aronoff Center

513-556-6828

michael.roller@uc.edu

Rucker, Aaron A

DAAP Technology & Facilities Information Technology Manager

4425D Daa Addition

513-582-9781

aaron.rucker@uc.edu

Salchow, Gordon Robert

Professor

6487 Aronoff Center

513-556-6828

gordon.salchow@uc.edu

Sarofeen, George F

Asst Professor - Practice

6410 Aronoff Center

513-556-5101

george.sarofeen@uc.edu

Schenker, Heinz

Associate Professor

6436 Aronoff Center

513-556-6828

heinz.schenker@uc.edu

Schroeder, Bertholt L T

Aronoff Center

513-556-6828

Schumacher, Brian

Asst Professor

Aronoff Center

513-556-6828

brian.schumacher@uc.edu

Seward, Renee

Asst Professor

6438 Aronoff Center

513-556-5886

renee.seward@uc.edu

Strohmaier, Thomas Edward

Asst Professor - Adj

Aronoff Center

513-556-6828

thomas.strohmaier@uc.edu

Sult, Jennifer B

Instructor - Adj

6415 Aronoff Center

513-556-6828

jenifer.sult@uc.edu

Timney, Todd

Asst Professor

Aronoff Center

513-556-6828

todd.timney@uc.edu

Voelker-Ferrier, Margaret

Professor

6435 Aronoff Center

513-556-5041

margaret.voelker-ferrier@uc.edu

Vogel, Craig M.

Associate Dean, Research and Graduate Studies Professor

5420 Aronoff Center

513-556-1346

craig.vogel@uc.edu

Walsh, Anthony M

Instructor - Adj

Aronoff Center

513-556-6828

anthony.walsh@uc.edu

Wilson, Randall

Adjunct Assistant Professor

6451 Daa Addition

513-556-4933

randall.wilson@uc.edu

Wood, Mccrystle

Professor, Coordinator of the Foundation Studies Program

6415 Aronoff Center

513-556-4461

mccrystle.wood@uc.edu

Wright, Mary F

Adjunct Instructor

Aronoff Center

513-556-2828

mary.wright3@uc.edu

Zammit, Raphael A.

Field Service Associate Professor

Aronoff Center

513-556-4210

raphael.zammit@uc.edu

Zender, Paul M

School of Design Director Graduate Studies Associate Professor

6415F Aronoff Center

513-556-1072

mike.zender@uc.edu

Industrial Design

Baum, Howard L

Adjunct Intructor

6415 Aronoff Center

513-556-6828

howie.baum@uc.edu

Born, Gilbert C

Professor Emeritus

513-221-8169

gilbert.born@uc.edu

Chamberlain, Peter A.

Assistant Professor

6415C Aronoff Center

513-260-1338

peter.chamberlain@uc.edu

Dixon, John B

Instructor - Adj

Aronoff Center

513-556-6828

john.dixon@uc.edu

Doehler, Steven J.

Assoc Professor

5280C Aronoff Center

513-556-4576

steven.doehler@uc.edu

Ford, Ramsey A

Asst Professor - Visiting

Aronoff Center

513-556-4279

ramsey.ford@uc.edu

Heyne, David W

Instructor - Adj

Aronoff Center

513-556-6828

david.heyne@uc.edu

Islas, Antonio

Asst Professor - Visiting

6415 Aronoff Center

513-356-3684

islasmja@ucmail.uc.edu

Karoleff, Timothy

Instructor - Adj

Aronoff Center

513-556-6828

timothy.karoleff@uc.edu

Kawanari, Tony T

Associate Professor

5221D Daa Addition

513-556-0248

tony.kawanari@uc.edu

Kurosu, Aaron

Aronoff Center

513-556-6828

Michaud, Gerald

Associate Professor, Industrial Design Program Coordinator

6415A Aronoff Center

513-556-4461

gerald.michaud@uc.edu

Murray, Dale

Assistant Professor

5480D Daa Addition

513-556-1524

dale.murray@uc.edu

O'Kane, Brigid

Interim Director of the School of Design

6415E Aronoff Center

513-556-0833

brigid.okane@uc.edu

Roller, Michael

Graduate Assistant

Aronoff Center

513-556-6828

michael.roller@uc.edu

Rucker, Aaron A

DAAP Technology & Facilities Information Technology Manager

4425D Daa Addition

513-582-9781

aaron.rucker@uc.edu

Vogel, Craig M.

Associate Dean, Research and Graduate Studies Professor

5420 Aronoff Center

513-556-1346

craig.vogel@uc.edu

Zammit, Raphael A.

Field Service Associate Professor

Aronoff Center

513-556-4210

raphael.zammit@uc.edu

Graphic Communication Design

Bellomy, Ian J

Asst Professor

3431 Aronoff Center

513-556-6828

ian.bellomy@uc.edu

Bittman, Daniel V

Assoc Professor - Practice

3441 Aronoff Center

513-556-6828

dan.bittman@uc.edu

Bottoni, Joseph F

Professor Emeritus

6483 Aronoff Center

513-556-0253

joseph.bottoni@uc.edu

Brod, Stanford

Adjunct Professor

6415 Aronoff Center

513-556-6828

Burke, Yoshiko

Associate Professor

6483 Aronoff Center

513-556-0164

yoshiko.burke@uc.edu

Fernandez, Oscar

Associate Professor

6415B Daa Addition

513-556-3267

oscar.fernandez@uc.edu

Fischer, Emily Verba

Asst Professor

3445 Aronoff Center

513-556-4251

emily.verba@uc.edu

France, Maureen

Associate Professor Graphic Design Program Coordinator

6487 Aronoff Center

513-556-0518

maureen.france@uc.edu

Hughes, Karen Monzel

Associate Professor of Design

6436 Aronoff Center

513-556-6828

karen.monzel@uc.edu

Jung, Heekyoung

Asst Professor

3441 Aronoff Center

513-556-2056

heekyoung.jung@uc.edu

Meaney, Kathleen

Asst Professor - Visiting

513-556-4933

katie.meaney@uc.edu

Meyer, Benjamin A.

Assoc Professor - Educator

3445 Aronoff Center

513-556-3012

benjamin.meyer@uc.edu

Probst, Robert

Dean Professor

5470N Aronoff Center

513-556-9808

robert.probst@uc.edu

Puhalla, Dennis M

Professor

6415 Aronoff Center

513-560-1700

dennis.puhalla@uc.edu

Salchow, Gordon Robert

Professor

6487 Aronoff Center

513-556-6828

gordon.salchow@uc.edu

Schenker, Heinz

Associate Professor

6436 Aronoff Center

513-556-6828

heinz.schenker@uc.edu

Seward, Renee

Asst Professor

6438 Aronoff Center

513-556-5886

renee.seward@uc.edu

Timney, Todd

Asst Professor

Aronoff Center

513-556-6828

todd.timney@uc.edu

Walsh, Anthony M

Instructor - Adj

Aronoff Center

513-556-6828

anthony.walsh@uc.edu

Zender, Paul M

School of Design Director Graduate Studies Associate Professor

6415F Aronoff Center

513-556-1072

mike.zender@uc.edu

Master of Design

Bellomy, Ian J

Asst Professor

3431 Aronoff Center

513-556-6828

ian.bellomy@uc.edu

Borcherding, Phyllis A.

Assistant Professor

6485 Daa Addition

513-556-4801

phyllis.borcherding@uc.edu

Chamberlain, Peter A.

Assistant Professor

6415C Aronoff Center

513-260-1338

peter.chamberlain@uc.edu

Chewning, J. A.

Associate Professor

6440 Aronoff Center

513-556-2996

j.chewning@uc.edu

Doehler, Steven J.

Assoc Professor

5280C Aronoff Center

513-556-4576

steven.doehler@uc.edu

Fernandez, Oscar

Associate Professor

6415B Daa Addition

513-556-3267

oscar.fernandez@uc.edu

Jung, Heekyoung

Asst Professor

3441 Aronoff Center

513-556-2056

heekyoung.jung@uc.edu

Kawanari, Tony T

Associate Professor

5221D Daa Addition

513-556-0248

tony.kawanari@uc.edu

Meyer, Benjamin A.

Assoc Professor - Educator

3445 Aronoff Center

513-556-3012

benjamin.meyer@uc.edu

Murray, Dale

Assistant Professor

5480D Daa Addition

513-556-1524

dale.murray@uc.edu

Seward, Renee

Asst Professor

6438 Aronoff Center

513-556-5886

renee.seward@uc.edu

Voelker-Ferrier, Margaret

Professor

6435 Aronoff Center

513-556-5041

margaret.voelker-ferrier@uc.edu

Zammit, Raphael A.

Field Service Associate Professor

Aronoff Center

513-556-4210

raphael.zammit@uc.edu

Zender, Paul M

School of Design Director Graduate Studies Associate Professor

6415F Aronoff Center

513-556-1072

mike.zender@uc.edu

Fashion Design

Bicking, Amanda M

Instructor - Adj

Aronoff Center

513-556-6828

amanda.bicking@uc.edu

Borcherding, Phyllis A.

Assistant Professor

6485 Daa Addition

513-556-4801

phyllis.borcherding@uc.edu

Burris, Jacqueline E.

Assistant Professor

6404 Aronoff Center

513-556-3998

jacqueline.burris@uc.edu

Firestone, Ann

Adjunct Instructor

6415 Aronoff Center

513-556-6828

ann.firestone@uc.edu

Green, Julia

Instructor - Adj

Aronoff Center

513-556-6828

julia.green@uc.edu

Hall, Hanna

Assoc Professor

Aronoff Center

513-556-5117

hatanmhl@uc.edu

Kim, Injoo

Associate Professor

6432 Aronoff Center

513-556-6828

injoo.kim@uc.edu

Meacham, Grace Mayle

Professor Emeritus

513-242-2890

grace.meacham@uc.edu

Sarofeen, George F

Asst Professor - Practice

6410 Aronoff Center

513-556-5101

george.sarofeen@uc.edu

Sult, Jennifer B

Instructor - Adj

6415 Aronoff Center

513-556-6828

jenifer.sult@uc.edu

Voelker-Ferrier, Margaret

Professor

6435 Aronoff Center

513-556-5041

margaret.voelker-ferrier@uc.edu

Wilson, Randall

Adjunct Assistant Professor

6451 Daa Addition

513-556-4933

randall.wilson@uc.edu

Wright, Mary F

Adjunct Instructor

Aronoff Center

513-556-2828

mary.wright3@uc.edu